Roger Murrah

Colton Entertainment, LLC

Roger Murrah is a Hall-of-Fame Songwriter, Publisher and founding partner at Murrah Colton Entertainment.

His standards include "Don't Rock The Jukebox" (Alan Jackson), "We're In This Love Together" (Al Jarreau), "Goodbye Time" (Conway Twitty & Blake Shelton), "Only Love" (Wynonna Judd), "Where Corn Don't Grow" (Travis Tritt), "Stranger Things Have Happened" (Ronnie Milsap), and "I'm In A Hurry" , "High Cotton" and "Southern Star"(Alabama).

Roger also started Murrah Music Group in 1990 signing hit songwriters like Phillip White, Luke Bryan, Mike Mobley, Jon Henderson, Rachel Proctor, Mark Alan Springer, Rachel Thibodeau and many more. Some of their hit copyrights include "I'm Movin On", "Good Directions", "He Gets That From Me", "The Keeper Of The Stars", "Two Sparrows In A Hurricane" and "When I Close My Eyes".

Roger has served on the boards of CMA, NSAI, NARAS and was Chairman for five terms with The Nashville Songwriters Foundation.

Listen to "Don't Rock The Jukebox" (Alan Jackson):

Listen to "Goodbye Time" (Blake Shelton):

Listen to "Where Corn Don't Grow" (Travis Tritt):

Listen to "I'm In A Hurry" (Alabama):